Transport consortia

Andalusia Transport Consortia

Metropolitan public transport is based geographically in nine major urban areas of Andalusia: Seville, Málaga, Granada, Bahía de Cádiz, Campo de Gibraltar, Huelva, Almería, Córdoba and Jaén. These together more than five million people and its territory generates almost 70% of GDP From a policy perspective, the metropolitan in Andalusia are regulated by Law 2/2003, of May 12, Management of Urban and Metropolitan Transport.

It has promoted the creation of the Metropolitan Transport Consortia for. These consortia pursue the consolidation of sustainable metropolitan transport models, dynamic and articulation of the territory. His work focuses on achieving price integration of all transport services and in improving intermodality.

Mapa de Andalucía

Link to the website of the Andalusian transport Consortia

Other consortia of rest of Spain