Integrated Fare System


According to Article 4.1, g) of the statutes Transport Consortium Córdoba Metropolitan Area, one of its functions is the establishment of tariff framework for the provision of services in its territory.

In line with the above, number 2 of Article 4 in paragraph a) states that the Consortium may, among other actions, "establish the necessary mechanisms to carry out the unified fare of the regular public passenger transport in their field and equitable operation of the integration system adopted”.

Under the said Article, the Board of Directors of the Consortium of Transportation has been defining the frame rate of metropolitan services under resolutions adopted at the meetings held on January 28, 2010 and May 4, 2010.

The fare framework aims to promote the use of public transport and increase the level of integration of metropolitan space facilitating intermodality citizens through the use of a single transport common to all operators, with this system the transportation consortium Cordoba wants all users to enjoy greater convenience and lower prices in their urban and intercity travel, thus promoting the approach and communication of our metropolitan area.

Territorial Scope

The Consortium territory extends to 16 municipalities: Almodóvar del Río, La Carlota, El Carpio, Córdoba, Espejo, Fernán Núñez, Guadalcázar, Montemayor, Obejo, Pedro Abad, Posadas, San Sebastián de los Ballesteros, La Victoria, Villafranca de Córdoba, Villaharta and Villaviciosa de Córdoba.The Metropolitan Transportation Consortium Cordoba area has signed agreements with the municipality of Montoro and ELA La Guijarrosa, so that they can benefit from the technological and informational advantages that has our Consortium.

Fare Zones

The map of areas governed by the tariff system of metropolitan bus consists of a total of four tariff zones (A to D). Area A corresponds to the municipality of Córdoba, dividing the remaining municipalities in the three other areas.

The municipalities included in the fare system are Almodóvar del Río, Córdoba, El Carpio, Espejo, Férnan Nuñez, Guadalcázar, La Carlota, La Victoria, Montemayor, Obejo, Pedro Abad, Posadas, San Sebastián de los Ballesteros, Villafranca de Córdoba , Villaharta, Villaviciosa de Córdoba, Montoro and the E.L.A. de La Guijarrosa.